Arizona Second DUI Offense Lawyers
If you have been arrested for a second offense DUI, you are likely feeling nervous and unsure about what you should do to defend against your charges. A second offense DUI conviction can lead to severe penalties, so it is understandable if you are worried about your case. Perhaps you believe that you were wrongly arrested for drunk driving, or that the police did not follow proper procedures during your arrest and booking. Whatever the circumstances of your DUI charge may be, contact the Arizona second DUI offense lawyers of Thompson & Volquardsen, P.C. at 602-510-9999 to begin preparing your defense.
Charges and Penalties
Anyone who has been charged with a DUI faces court-ordered punishment if they are convicted, and the severity of these penalties becomes even greater for a second offense. If you have been convicted of DUI within the last 7 years, you may be facing penalties for a second offense if you are once again convicted. The penalties for a second DUI offense include:
- Minimum of 30 days jail, a maximum of 180 days in jail;
- Minimum $2,500.00 fines, plus surcharges;
- Up to 5 years probation;
- Driver’s license suspension for a minimum of 1 year;
- Minimum of 30 community service hours;
- Drug/Alcohol screening and treatment;
- Ignition interlock device required for 12 months.
If you have been arrested for a 2nd DUI offense, consider consulting with an experienced DUI defense lawyer as soon as possible. Our Phoenix multiple DUI offenses attorneys are committed to protecting your legal rights throughout your case and will fight for the best outcome possible. We will scrutinize all evidence brought against you for weaknesses and will aggressively defend your case against an overzealous prosecution.
Don’t enter the courtroom feeling unprepared to defend yourself against the charges you face. To learn more about your legal rights and options for fighting your DUI charge, contact the Arizona DUI attorneys of Thompson & Volquardsen, P.C. by calling 602-510-9999.