Arizona Extreme DUI Lawyers
Anyone found to have a blood alcohol content (BAC) over .08% may be arrested for drunk driving. If a person’s BAC is substantially higher than the legal limit, he or she may be charged with a more severe DUI offense. A BAC of .15% or higher can lead to an Extreme DUI charge in the state of Arizona. If you or someone you know has been arrested for drunk driving and charged with Extreme DUI, contact the Arizona DUI lawyers of Thompson & Volquardsen, P.C. at 602-510-9999 to discuss your legal defense.
Charges and Penalties
Extreme DUI is classified as a Class 1 misdemeanor for a first-time offense. If you are found guilty in court, your penalties may include:
- 30 days to 6 months in jail;
- Up to $2,500.00 fine, plus surcharges;
- Up to 5 years probation;
- Drug/alcohol screening and treatment.
In addition to these court-ordered penalties, your driver’s license may be suspended for 90 days and you may be required to have an ignition interlock device installed in your vehicle.
How We Can Help
If you have been charged with Extreme DUI, consider consulting with an experienced DUI defense lawyer as soon as possible. Our attorneys can help you prepare your case for court and will fight to defend you against an overzealous prosecution. We will scrutinize every piece of evidence brought against you for errors or inconsistencies to help protect your rights and freedoms.
Don’t enter the courtroom feeling unprepared to defend your case. To speak with an experienced professional about your Extreme DUI charges and legal defense, contact the Arizona Extreme DUI attorneys of Thompson & Volquardsen, P.C. today by calling 602-510-9999.